New England Architects:
Have You Entered the 2017 Marvin Architects Challenge Yet?

New England Architects:
The 2017 Marvin Architects Challenge is Now Open
January 24, 2017
Kitchen Interior Design
Design Influencer: Violandi + Warner Interiors
February 17, 2017
Show all

New England Architects:
Have You Entered the 2017 Marvin Architects Challenge Yet?

Which of your projects that include Marvin Windows and Doors will you enter? The clock is ticking on your opportunity to showcase your spectacular work in 2017 Marvin Architects Challenge, a competition awarding prizes to residential and commercial design projects that exhibit creativity and ingenuity using Marvin windows and doors. Entries must be submitted to by March 10, 2017.

The entries will be evaluated by an independent panel of esteemed architects, including Robert Gurney, FAIA, Manny Gonzalez, FAIA, NCARB, LEED AP, CAASH and Ted Flato, FAIA.

Juried Winners
The six juried winners, including Best in Show and the five category winners, will be treated to some fantastic prizes.

  • Winners will be announced at an ARCHITECT Live event at the AIA Convention 2017. Enjoy the convention and the recognition you’ll receive among peers, with travel, lodging, and conference registration fees paid by Marvin.
  • A VIP dinner in Orlando, Florida, where you are the guests of honor.
  • A September honors event with Marvin executives at Marvin headquarters in Warroad, MN. And earn AIA-CES credits for this all-expenses-paid tour.
  • Winning designs will be featured on
  • Marvin will extensively promote winning designs and architects through Marvin sites and media partners.
  • A one page advertorial feature of winning designs in ARCHITECT magazine.
  • Winning projects and architects will be featured in our yearly Architects Challenge coffee table book.

Best in Show Winner

  • A one page advertorial feature of the Best in Show design in Architectural Digest magazine.
  • An in-depth look at the winning project in up to two video promotions created by the magazine.


Which category or categories best identify your project? Find out more about each category below and start thinking about which project(s) you would like to submit.

Contemporary includes a variety of home designs. It can refer to both current design trends as well as modern expressions with roots in the 20th century.

Transitional style is a broad category that speaks more to the feel of a home versus a truly architectural definition. It generally refers to the mixing of more than one style and enables homeowners to successfully combine both traditional and contemporary elements and a variety of historical periods and architectural trends.

Traditional New Construction
Traditional New Construction refers to homes that combine the look of a timeless classic with the feel of elegant interiors, and that recreate historical styles in a new build.

Remodel or addition projects reinvent or add on to an existing space.

Commercial projects are structures used for commercial purposes, including income generating residential buildings larger than single-family homes.

New England Architects Led the Way in Last Year’s Challenge

Here at the country’s first Marvin Experience Center at 7 Tide, we’re rooting for our New England architects. Last year we were proud to celebrate winners including Architect Albert Garcia of KITE Architects, Inc. in Providence, RI, Dan Scully of Daniel V. Scully Architects of Keene, NH and Elizabeth Herrmann of Elizabeth Herrmann Architecture + Design in Huntington, VT.

This could be your year! For more information – and to submit your project – visit